The Fruitcake Special and Other Stories - Level 4 Intermediate Book with Audio CDs (2) Pack

Author(s): Frank Brennan

English Readers

Award-winning original fiction for learners of English. Five entertaining stories about the power of discovery set in countries across the globe. A perfume made from some very unusual ingredients becomes more effective than expected. A remarkable change in a woman's life leaves her family to make a decision. The secret and danger of high intelligence are revealed to a university student. A teacher discovers a way of making time stand still. And a book tells a young manager more than he wants to know.


Available Stock:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

1. The fruitcake special; 2. The real Aunt Molly; 3. Brains; 4. The Book of Thoughts; 5. Finders keepers.

General Fields

  • : 9780521686112
  • : Cambridge University Press
  • : Cambridge University Press
  • : Contains Paperback and 2 Audio CDs
  • : July 2006
  • : 198mm X 128mm X 8mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Frank Brennan
  • : Mixed media product
  • : 428.64
  • : 78